Just For Fun

In an effort to make my blog a little bit more fun I have added a quick problem I came up with the other day at work. Be warned that this problem is intended for my engineer co-workers. I believe that anyone with a basic understanding of mathematics can solve the problem.

Simply; What is the maximum number of baseballs you can put inside a ten inch tall five gallon bucket?

Because this is a difficult problem; if you send me your solution and it is correct I will provide a $25 Starbucks gift card. Please note that you must send the solution including showing your work. Simply guessing will not earn the prize.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

