On the Road

Last week was a busy week and I am on a mission to get my blog caught up. I played quite a bit of poker and had a rough tournament for the first time in a long time. You can read about it in the story giving money away. I also played some live poker which went well. I played in a home game for the first time in several weeks and that was fun and I was pretty happy with my play.

Preparations for the 2010 World Series of Poker are on schedule but it was a boring week. I did read a few articles in poker magazines but I did not spend much time reading books. I did spend a significant amount of time mentoring a young poker player and going over concepts of poker.

I feel like I am ready for the World Series to be here already. I will be making my trip to Palm Springs and San Bernardino on Friday morning. I am going to play a small buy-in tournament and some live action no-limit.

I am working on a deal to do some writing and or reporting from the World Series this year. I will share more with you when things sort out.

I hope to see you at the final table.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

