Therapy

I want people to read what I write. I put it down and send it out; my writing is pure, raw and unedited. I have no script, I have no agenda, and I only wish I had an audience. I will let you look into my writing. You may not like what I write. My soul is not pure. Yes a window to my soul is what you will be exposed to.

I am me and I write for you. You can read as long as you want. I want to be better… Better at what? That is a question I can’t answer. I just want this to get better. Better for me? Better for you? Can I claim this as therapy? I am not sure the judge would see it that way. How the hell is court ordered therapy going to work anyway?

Poker, Victor. Write about poker. I write about Victor and his life. A big portion of my life was consumed by poker. I need to write more about the game of poker. Explain the play of a hand. This is what my readers want. I will write a story. I want to write about the best hand I ever played. That story will have to wait for another time. Today I have work to do.

The older I get the better I was. This theme runs through all my stories. I sprinkle in enough facts and truth to keep the stories believable. I add enough lies and embellishment to make me look good. I add enough blood and guts to give it flavor. Seasoning the story like it was a tough cut of meat.

Many years have gone by and the stories have been told and retold many times and never once has a listener really believed any of the stories. I would speculate that there have been less than a handful of stories that have been retold the same way without embellishment.

If you ever meet anyone that was in the game on the night of one of my stories and mention the story; be prepared to hear it told over and again with more detail and an exacting recount of every movement. Yes we were playing with the green deck. If you are not sure about the person telling the story, ask them what they remember of Victor Shaw.

The stories are the story of my life and the stories are just the mechanism for delivering the details.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

