A Message to the Governator

At work we had our holiday celebration party and one of my co-workers rewrote the words to Santa baby and sang the following song:

Arnold baby, just slip a present under the tree, for me
Been an awful hard year
Arnold baby so take away the Furlough’s tonight

Arnold baby, please pay my mortgage too, it’s due!
Can’t wait for June dear
Arnold baby, so take away the Furlough’s tonight

Think of all the bills I’ve missed,
Think of all the creditors that I have ticked
Next year would be too late
If you continue to hesitate

Arnold baby, I want to bathe in water that’s hot
And really, that’s not asking a lot
Arnold baby, so take away the Furlough’s tonight

Arnold honey, one little thing I need, is to feed
My three hungry kids
Arnold baby, so take away the Furlough’s tonight

Arnold cutie, please return my 15%, full check
Sign your x on the line
Arnold cutie, so take away the Furlough’s tonight

Come and trim my Christmas tree,
With all the money you’ve taken from me
It’s hard to believe in you,
If you don’t believe in me

Arnold baby, forgot to mention one little thing, you’re not king
Well, except on TV,
Arnold baby, so take away the Furlough’s tonight

Take away the Furlough’s tonight
Hurry, Arnold.

I loved the message and thought world needed to hear it.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

