Thanks

I am thankful for so much in my life and today is a time to reflect on all of these things that we have to be thankful for. First and foremost, I am thankful for my wife and all that she has done for me; she is the stabilizing force in my life and the credit for all of my successes belongs to her.

I am thankful for all my friends and family who have supported and helped me along the way. I would never have made it without all of you. Words can not express the gratitude and I could never pay it back. But rest assured that I will pay it forward.

A special thanks to every teacher I had along the way that gave me an opportunity to gain the skills necessary to become an engineer. More than the lessons it is the experience that has taught me to approach problems with a can do attitude. To Doris Whalen a special thanks for taking the time to teach me to read and write; you opened a whole new world up to me.

Any list I make would be incomplete if I were not to include my Caltrans Family who have so graciously taken me in and made me one of their own. I am a great Project Manager because I have great people surrounding me and working on my projects.

Thanks goes to Randy Rapp at The Cardroom for believing in me and giving me a chance to have my own column in his publication. A true grass roots effort if there ever was one. Together we will build something special. We are Northern California’s poker news.

The poker fraternity is owed a debt of gratitude for all that was shared with me as I learned the game. I still appreciate all the blessings I receive each and every time I sit at the table.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

